Friday Night Parrrrrrrrtay!

Oh Friday, how we waited ALL week for you!

Really, we literally did wait with eager anticipation. Fridays are always our favorite of course, but tonight was even more exciting because it was our “Valentine’s Party” with two of Mister M’s very favorite people here in Florida.

So we set to decorating and baking and crafting and getting all set first thing this morning!

Here are some snapshots of our baking today:

20150213_153418 20150213_154533 20150213_154535 20150213_171128

(Yes. For those wondering, my son wears this costume daily. It has to be washed daily as well or else he becomes highly upset if it isn’t clean. What is a Superhero to do right?)

Once we got the cookies all cut out and assembled and baked, we also made jello and then we moved onto crafting our party table and our own place mats for everyone. I found this awesome and cute pattern here and then I just printed it on cardstock and laminated it so we can reuse them next year. I also made tissue paper flowers for the centerpiece and we hung some streamers and other small decorations above the table.

20150213_184831 20150213_184839 20150213_184853 20150213_184859

( I used a box of candy conversation hearts to anchor the balloons to the table by each place setting.)

Mister M and I also spent a good portion of the afternoon making these adorable Valentine’s boxes which we found variations of on Pinterest. (I am telling you…that app is AH-MAZING!)

20150213_185030

Once the party started, the kids excitedly ate pizza, shared their Valentine’s, laughed a lot and enjoyed some yummy desserts while I made dinner for the adults. There were the cookies of course and then there were these delicious and easy Strawberry Floats I found online. They were quick to make, delicious and gone in a blink! I also have to give HUGE props to my husband for finding these incredible glass milk bottles by Anchor at WalMart this evening. They were adorable and PERFECT for the party. (He is way more amazing than I give him credit for but don’t tell him I admitted that.)

20150213_191827 20150213_191834

It was definitely a successful night and worth every ounce of effort it took to put it all together. And us adults had a good time too. I think this will become a Valentine’s tradition. 🙂

I hope and pray each of you has as special a day tomorrow as we did today; that you are surrounded by those you love and you get to take in every moment.

Happy Valentine’s Day,

Kristy ❤

Leave a Reply

