Curveballs

Sometimes life throws you a curveball; like this weekend when I somehow managed to throw out my back.

I have no idea how I did such damage to such a vital part of my body that is used for so many things but I did it. I had so much planned for this week and we were supposed to go to our Homeschool group’s Back to School Skating Bash today but instead, I have spent the entire last two days in bed, passed out on medications to help heal whatever I have done.

I know I should be resting right now but with Friday fast approaching, I needed to get some things done for the next two week’s  COOP lessons and this Momma still had to cook a yummy meal for my fellas.

So now that I have those lessons done and sent off for printing, homeschool is taking place tonight. In my room. On my bed.

Sometimes life will throw you curveballs. You can’t run from them. You can’t dodge them, you just have to step up to the plate, get your bat ready and SWING!!!! It doesn’t matter what happens after that because the only thing that really matters in life is that when we are thrown a curveball, we don’t allow it to throw us off course or quit the game. We just adjust our position, ready our bats and swing with all we have in us to finish the game.

So while tonight’s lessons are shorter than planned and we didn’t get to go skating, we still did something and that counts for a LOT.

Don’t get so overwhelmed with how you think your homeschool should look. Instead, allow your homeschool to be shaped by the needs of both you and your child. There is no right way or wrong way. There is only the way you choose to play the game that allows you finish no matter the obstacles.

Don’t give up Momma’s. Your schedules will get crazy. Life will try to get in the way but you can swing that bat. You can win this game! You’ve got this!!!!

P.S. Our attempt at night homeschool lasted through our Math lesson and guess what…I am okay with that. There’s always another day. ❤

20150825_204730 20150825_210640

Blessings and love,

Kristy ❤

Leave a Reply

