Kickin’ Chicken

Sometimes I like to just take out my dinner and then look around the house and ask myself, “What can I do with this?” Tonight was one of those nights.

I took my chicken breasts out of the fridge and then began to envision what it might look like with a few ingredients from my kitchen and formulated a  new recipe:

20150825_182657

Kickin’ Chicken

Ingredients:

3-4 Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breasts

3-4 slices of White American Cheese

3-4 slices of bacon cut in half

1 can Rotel

Your favorite seasoning. (I used Weber’s Kickin’ Chicken Seasoning)

Directions:

Season top and bottom of chicken breasts with seasoning of your choice and lay in baking dish.

Places two strips of bacon across each chicken breast.

Cover with a slice of cheese.

Pour 1 can of Rotel over all then entire dish.

Bake for 45-60 minutes at 400 degrees.

When done, add with your favorite side! We chose to make Olive and Garlic Butter Pasta and some homemade Garlic Toast. DELICIOUS!

Enjoy!!

Kristy ❤

Leave a Reply

