Diligence

It is hard to find time to write. It is hard to find time to do most things I am passionate about these days as I find myself going through all that our life is unfolding for us but oh how I miss the simplicity of meeting each of you in this place to share my heart.

It’s not always easy to be vulnerable and transparent but I am thankful every day God has called me to this type of journey because the beauty I find in others along the way is so incredibly remarkable. It blesses me in ways I absolutely cannot describe.

In the last two weeks, God has begun to unfold a chapter in our story that I have been praying about for over 7 years. From many tear filled nights when I was unsure if there really was a God to the many diligent and strategic prayers I have prayed to the one and only God who saved my life and can do the impossible, God has always been there. He listened to every word I spoke and held me through every tear I cried.

I was not certain what His plans were but He knew all along what would come to pass if I just held on long enough to trust His process. That was not easy for me. I fought it over and over along the way and I have found myself flat on the floor, begging him to “save me” from the pains of the journey He has taken me on.

Yet, it was in that pain that I discovered God’s faithfulness. It was in that pain that I realized how strong I am. It was in that pain that I realized, I am no longer who I used to be. I don’t give up and I don’t give in. I keep diligently seeking and praying long after the lights have grown dim and the night has fallen around me. I have refused to accept my circumstances even when the world told me that it was hopeless.

Our plans have no real significance if we are not aligning them with God’s will for our lives. Our desires, while important to God, will not come to fruition if that they do no align with God’s will and desire for righteousness in our lives.

It’s hard to pray from God’s perspective because it causes us to evaluate what we are praying. It causes us to realize when we are praying out of anger or greed or jealousy. It causes us to realize that some of those prayers will absolutely not be answered because the fruit within them is foul. But then there are those that are prayed out of an earnest heart for God’s best…out of a place of desperation for God’s will to be done and nothing else.

When we pray Christ centered prayers, God WILL answer us. He will never leave us broken or forsaken. His timing will not be ours and we must find a way to come to peace with that. Seeing the fruit of our prayers may take YEARS but God is always faithful.

What prayers have you been praying?

Whatever they are, take them and align them with scripture. Make sure you align your heart and mind and prayers with God’s Word over your life. Give your plans to God and ask Him to align them with HIS.

A surrendered prayer life brings an abundant life.

Stay the course. Keep diligent and never forget who God is.

***********************************************************************

1 John 5:14

And this is the confidence that we have toward him, that if we ask anything according to his will he hears us.”

Jeremiah 29:12-13

Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will hear you. You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart.”

 

In Christ’s Love,

Kristy ❤

 

Leave a Reply

