The Hard Stuff

Some days you just want to get a “check out of reality” card. Those days when it seems there are not enough hands to get done what you must, not enough hours in which to get them done and not enough strength to do them at all. Those days when you feel that you are merely going through the motions of what is required without much awareness of how they are unfolding.

Those days are the hardest. Those are the days I have to remind myself over and over again to just be still.

Being still in the midst of a challenging moment is sometimes so incredibly hard but I am learning to love and understand it’s importance more than ever. I cannot even count on both hands how many times I had to walk away, close  my eyes, take in a deep breath and just listen for God to speak life into my moments today.

And how faithful He was to speak in each and every one.

It’s okay to cry. It’s okay to feel like we can’t move another step and it’s absolutely okay to feel like nothing is okay. But what do you do when you find yourself in those moments? Do you allow those tears or feelings to take over and rule the rest of your day or do you surrender them to God and keep pushing forward?

So often, we think being  still means doing  nothing but that’s not the case. Being still means being knee deep in tears and feeling the agony of a breaking heart but still being able to reach out to our Father for help. Being still means that we can just simply be in that moment with God and we don’t have to formulate the next step. We can just wait for God to take us there. And He will. Every time.

As I type this, I still feel tired and a bit worn but I also feel so strongly that God is about to carry me through. He is about to give me the rest I need and the peace I long for because that is what He does. It is promised to us in His word and His words never fail.

I have to come believe that life is not measured by the easy stuff when life just falls into place but rather by the  hard stuff; by those things that are meant to tear us apart but instead become stepping stones to victory.

So don’t look back on your day today and feel discouraged by the way you handled the hard stuff. Look back on today and be proud that you faced the hard stuff and you kept on going and stepped into something more beautiful. Find a place where you can just be still with the Lord and let Him refresh your most weary of places.

We are warriors. And we have overcome. And we will do the same thing again tomorrow.

Rest well my dear ones….

Romans 8:26-28  “In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us through wordless groans. And he who searches our hearts knows the mind of the Spirit, because the Spirit intercedes for God’s people in accordance with the will of God.  And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who  have been called according to his purpose.”

Psalm 119:114  “You are my refuge and my shield; I have put my hope in your word.”

Psalm 46:10  “He says, “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.”

Matthew 11:28-29  “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.  Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.”

Psalm 62:1  “Truly my soul finds rest in God; my salvation comes from him.”

 

In Christ’s Love,

Kristy ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

